News: While We’re Here, second performance in Bush Theatre’s Spring Season

News: While We’re Here, second performance in Bush Theatre’s Spring Season

While We’re Here will open the new Studio space at the Bush Theatre after it re-opened its doors in March following a £4.3 million renovation.

Alice Hamilton will direct Tessa Peake-Jones and Andrew French in the world premiere of Barney Norris’ While We’re Here, which opens the Bush Theatre’s brand new 60 seat Studio.

Eddie and Carol were lovers once, but their lives went in different directions. Now they meet again in a town full of memories, and find something still burns between them. On the country’s southern margin where the towns give way to the English Channel, both search for the centre of their lives.

Co-directors of the multi award-winning touring company Up In Arms, Norris and Hamilton previously brought their critically acclaimed production of Visitors to the Bush Theatre, for which Norris won the Critics’ Circle Award for Most Promising Playwright:

“Sometimes I think my whole life has been a frightening time. Well. I remember the crunch of the gravel under my feet walking back up the drive, and thinking my life might be over. I might have had all of my fun. But I was wrong, it turned out. I’ve had a lot of good things since.”

While We’re Here plays the Bush Theatre on 26 April to 27 May. For more information and to book tickets, visit the website.

One thought on “News: While We’re Here, second performance in Bush Theatre’s Spring Season

Comments are closed.